Wilson named ACC ROY

Russell Wilson will have to set aside some space for his new hardware.
The NC State redshirt freshman quarterback was named the ACC Rookie of the Year and conference Offensive Rookie of the Year on Tuesday, which followed his first-team All-ACC honor on Monday.
The Wolfpack quarterback received 62 out of 67 votes in both races. He became the ninth NCSU player to win the award, more than any other ACC school.
Wilson went 139 of 252 passing for 1,769 yards, 16 touchdowns and only one interception in 10 games. He also rushed for 342 yards on 108 carries and four scores.
Wilson leads the ACC with a 134.3 passing efficiency, touchdowns passing and total offense with 211.1 yards.
Wilson set a new school record, which is still active, throwing 226 consecutive passes without an interception, which is also the longest active streak in the nation. No other Football Bowl Series quarterback has thrown fewer interceptions than his one pick.
Miami true freshman outside linebacker Sean Spence won the Defensive Rookie of the Year award.
Georgia Tech coach Paul Johnson won the Coach of the Year award, receiving 46 out of the possible 67 votes. N.C. State's Tom O'Brien finished sixth with one vote.
The ACC awards are released by The Associated Press and voted on by the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association.
Rookie of the Year: Russell Wilson, NC State (62); Darren Evans, Virginia Tech (4); Sean Spence, Miami (1).
Offensive Rookie of the Year: Russell Wilson, NC State (62); Darren Evans, Virginia Tech (5).
Defensive Rookie of the Year: Sean Spence, Miami (39); Brandon Maye, Clemson (11); Robert Quinn, North Carolina (8).
Coach of the Year: Paul Johnson, Georgia Tech (46); Jeff Jagodzinski, Boston College (12); David Cutcliffe, Duke (4); Frank Beamer, Virginia Tech (2); Butch Davis, North Carolina (2); Tom O'Brien, NC State (1)