Richard Howell is first-team All-ACC

NC State had three players named All-ACC, highlighted by senior center Richard Howell's selection to the first team. Rookie forward T.J. Warren was also selected to the All-ACC Freshman Team.
Howell is NCSU's first first-team selection since Julius Hodge in 2004. Joining Howell on the All-ACC teams were junior guard Lorenzo Brown (second-team) and junior forward C.J. Leslie (third team).
The last time NC State had at least three players selected all-conference was 1991 when Rodney Monroe was first-team and Chris Corchiani and Tom Gugliotta second-team.
Howell was NCSU's second-leading scorer at 12.9 points per game and led the ACC in rebounding with 10.6 a contest. In conference play he was even better on the boards, grabbing 11.4 a game. Howell was also third in the league in field goal percentage, making 55.8 percent of his shots.
Brown averaged 12.5 points and 7.0 assists a game, leading the ACC in the latter. He also topped the conference with 2.0 steals per contest. Brown's impact on NCSU was noticed when the Pack went winless when he missed the bulk of three games with an ankle injury.
Leslie, a second-team All-ACC pick last season and the preseason ACC Player of the Year, led NCSU in scoring at 14.9 points per game and also added 7.5 rebounds per contest. Leslie finished the regular season in the top 10 in the league in scoring, rebounding and blocked shots (1.2 a game).
Warren averaged 12.2 points and 4.3 rebounds as a freshman and led the ACC in field goal percentage at 61.3 percent.
All-ACC First Team
Mason Plumlee, Duke (226 points)
Erick Green, Virginia Tech (225)
Shane Larkin, Miami (224)
Joe Harris, Virginia (219)
Richard Howell, NC State (192)
All-ACC Second Team
Seth Curry, Duke (178)
Kenny Kadji, Miami (131)
Lorenzo Brown, NC State (122)
Reggie Bullock, North Carolina (119)
James Michael McAdoo, North Carolina (97)
All-ACC Third Team
Michael Snaer, Florida State (93)
C.J. Leslie, NC State (80)
Ryan Anderson, Boston College (46)
Quinn Cook, Duke (43)
Devin Booker, Clemson (43)
Akil Mitchell, Virginia (43)
All-Freshman Team
Olivier Hanlan, Boston College (77 votes)
Rasheed Sulaimon, Duke (63)
T.J. Warren, NC State (63)
Devin Thomas, Wake Forest (59)
Marcus Paige, North Carolina (44)
All-Defensive Team
Shane Larkin, Miami (46 votes)
Daniel Miller, Georgia Tech (37)
Durand Scott, Miami (36)
Alex Len, Maryland (35)
Jontel Evans, Virginia (33)